Jackson Central

Centralized, Simplified Shipping for IPS Distribution Books

Ingram Distribution Brands

Ordering       Returns       Resources       FAQs

Changes and Improvements Are Coming to IPS Distribution

Beginning June 1, 2021, Jackson, TN will be our central warehouse for all IPS Distribution titles. This includes books distributed by Consortium Book Sales & Distribution, Ingram Academic, Ingram Publisher Services, Publishers Group West, and Two Rivers Distribution.

Better Stock Visibility

Better Stock Visibility

Clear and complete stock visibility in one centralized location

Simplified Ordering

Simplified Ordering

All IPS Distribution titles stocked and shipped in one easy-to-shop location

New IPS Freight Policy

New IPS Freight Policy

Instituting a free freight ship minimum of 10 units1. All retail orders of 10 units or more will ship free freight and release daily2

State-of-the-Art Facility

State-of-the-Art Facility

Ingram has made investments in technology, infrastructure, process, and materials to create an efficient book distribution warehouse

1Please note, Ingram Book Company (IBC) Wholesale ship minimum for free freight will remain 15 units. IPS Distribution minimum is now lowered to 10 units
2Taschen order quantities and ship minimums apply on Taschen titles. Please contact your Taschen Sales Rep or taschencs@ingramcontent.com for details.

Join Us for a Live Q&A Session!

If you have questions about Jackson Central, we’re here to answer! Join us for one of our live Q&A sessions every Wednesday morning and afternoon, or contact us at: ips@ingramcontent.com

Morning Session Schedule

  • May 5, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • May 12, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • May 19, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • May 26, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • Jun 2, 2021 at 10 m PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • Jun 9, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • Jun 16, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • Jun 23, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
  • Jun 30, 2021 at 10am PT (11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET)
Join Session

Afternoon Session Schedule

  • May 5, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • May 12, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • May 19, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • May 26, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • Jun 2, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • Jun 9, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • Jun 16, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • Jun 23, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
  • Jun 30, 2021 at 2pm PT (3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET)
Join Session

Ordering from IPS Distribution

Orders placed using the IPS Cart on ipage® will now be fulfilled from our Jackson warehouse, giving you a simplified, streamlined ordering experience.

You can also order via your IPS Distribution Sales Representative, or using your store’s POS system with the IPS SAN 6318630

Download our Fact Sheet for more info on ordering.

Download Fact Sheet

Estimated shipping times from Jackson by region

Ordering from IPS Distribution

Effective June 1, 2021, books purchased from IPS Distribution must be returned to:

c/o IPS Returns
191 Edwards Drive
Jackson, TN 38301

IPS returns sent to the Chambersburg IBC Returns Center will be charged penalty restocking fees.

Ingram Book Company (IBC) Wholesale returns should continue to be sent to:

c/o IBC Returns
1210 Ingram Drive
Chambersburg, PA 17202

IBC Wholesale returns sent to the IPS Distribution Returns Center will be rejected and returned, incurring a freight charge.

Download a printable sign reminding you where to send your returns.

Download Now

Resources

Jackson Central
Fact Sheet

Download Now

Returns Signage


Estimated Shipping Times by Region (Map)

Download Now

IPS Inventory Implementation Guide

Download Now

FAQs

1. ORDERS

Q: What is changing?
Effective June 1, 2021, the Jackson IPS warehouse (Jackson) will be the sole shipping point for all IPS Distribution orders at Publisher Direct Discount.

Q: From where will IPS orders ship?
A: All orders will ship from Jackson. They will no longer route through other Ingram warehouses.

Q: Will orders ship daily?
A: Orders will be eligible to ship daily if freight minimums are met.

Q: When will orders start processing?
A: Orders received by 10am PT/11am MT/12 noon CT/1pm ET will begin processing the same day.

Q: How long will it take to receive my order?
A: Allow 24 – 48 hours for processing. Estimated transit times to your location can be found on this map.

Q: What is the Jackson IPS SAN Number?
A: SAN 6318630, which is unchanged.

Q: How do I verify on-hand stock levels?
A: Stock levels at Jackson will be visible within the IPS cart on ipage beginning June 1, 2021.

Q: How do my orders qualify for free freight?
A: When ordering through IPS Distribution (IPS Cart) the minimum for free freight is 10 units. Please note that when ordering through Ingram Book Company (IBC) Wholesale, the minimum for free freight remains 15 units.

Q: What will happen to my current backorders?
A: As of June 1, 2021, any IPS backorders in the local Ingram warehouse will be shipped from Jackson.

Q: Will there be any changes to print on demand (POD) titles?
A: IPS POD titles will continue to fill from Jackson. In the event that a title is not printable in Jackson, the title will cascade to print and be fulfilled from another print facility until such time as the title becomes eligible to print in Jackson.

Q: Will there be changes to event or B2B orders?
A: Event or B2B orders will continue to ship from Jackson with our highest priority. Please place the orders with your IPS rep.

Q: How to I update my POS system IPS vendors?
A: Reach out to Customer Care (1.866.400.5351 or IPS@ingramcontent.com)

Q: Will IPS inventory levels in Jackson be available on the IndieCommerce platform?
A: We are currently working closely with IndieCommerce to ensure Jackson inventory is displayed within the platform by June 1, 2021.


2. RETURNS

Q: Can I combine IPS Distribution and IBC Wholesale returns?
A: No. Beginning June 1, 2021, IPS Distribution returns and IBC Wholesale returns can no longer be combined.

Q: Where should I send my IPS Distribution returns?
A: Beginning June 1, 2021, all IPS Distribution returns should be sent to the Jackson Returns Center located at 191 Edwards Drive Jackson, TN 38301.

Q: Where should I send my IBC returns?
A: All IBC Wholesale Returns will should continue to be sent to the Chambersburg Returns Center located at 1210 Ingram Drive Chambersburg, PA 17202.

Q: Will there be a grace period?
A: There will be a 6-month grace period as stores adjust to these changes in returns. Beginning January 1, 2022, penalties can be assessed if IPS returns are sent to the Chambersburg returns center.

Q: What will happen if I inadvertently send IBC Wholesale returns to Jackson?
A: IBC Wholesale returns sent to Jackson will be rejected and sent back to the customer.

Q: What will happen if I send my IPS returns to Jackson before June 1, 2021?
A: Returns for IPS Distribution product will be processed in the normal way and credit will be given. In accordance with our current policy, IBC Wholesale returns sent to Jackson will be rejected and sent back to the customer.

Q: If I buy IPS titles from IBC Wholesale, will I have to return them to IBC Wholesale?
A: Yes, all titles purchased from IBC Wholesale (IPS or otherwise) will need to be returned to wholesale in Chambersburg to ensure that the proper credit is received.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS

Q: Will I still be able to see all my invoices for IPS and IBC on ipage? Will I still be able to use IPS credits on IBC payments and vice versa?
A: Yes, there will be no impact on invoicing or credits.

Q: Who should I contact with additional questions?
A: Education Sessions for IPS Distribution ordering will be announced on ipage. We will also be available to answer any questions in our Live Q&A every Wednesday at 10 a.m. PST starting April 28, 2021. Click here to see the sessions schedule.